Akanksha Nayak

Publications

RFTS Logo.jpg

Hi everyone! My name is Akanksha, I’m 17 and I am from Delhi, India. I am a part of the Blogging team in the Publishing department at RFTS.

During the pandemic, it had been hard to look for opportunities to extend a helping hand for a good cause and make a difference in the community as a student since all of us had been restricted to our homes. RFTS has offered me that and much more. It’s amazing that I can make even a little bit of impact in someone’s life for the better.

The best part of RFTS are the people that are a part of it. It has been a great chance to learn about people from all around the globe, their passions and much more. It truly is such a supportive and genuinely nice community! From the first meeting along Courtney to joining the Blogging Team, all the people that I have met are super talented and pleasant. Krysta and Zia-Grace make it a breeze to coordinate along every member of the Blogging Team. Getting to edit such interesting articles and sometimes even write some of my own is a true learning experience.

I am currently planning on studying Computer Science in the future. Art has always been a very important part of my life - both performing and creating and if I ever get the chance to, then I’ll love to make a career out of these hobbies. I love cooking (even though I can hardly cook anything that’s actually edible). I am honoured that I get to share all of these interests of mine with the friends that I have made here at RFTS. Each and every person here at RFTS has a very special place in the organisation and I am super grateful for mine.

3 Fun Facts:
1. I'm a big foodie! Get me Chinese takeout, chocolate and fried chicken and we can be besties
2. Learning languages is one of my biggest passions. I feel it just helps you in connecting with people on an entirely different level.
3. I love performing - especially theatre and hosting. I’m a sucker for music and rom coms. In fact, I’ll personally love it if people just randomly burst into songs

Reach out to me: